top of page
What are the Chakras

Chakra Balancing is a form of energy healing by channeling energy from the universe into the seven chakras. When treating chakras, we are referring to your energetic body. The body is not only made up of the physical body, we have an energy that extends beyond our physical wellbeing.

The seven chakras are the main energy centers of the body. When people talk about "unblocking" their chakras, it is so energy can run through them freely, and harmony exists between the physical body, mind, and spirit.


The 7 Major Chakras of the body

Imbalances can manifest as follows but are not limited to: 

1. The Root Chakra (sits at the base of the spine/tailbone)

  • Physical imbalances:  legs, rectum, tailbone, immune system, male reproductive parts and prostate gland.

  • Emotional imbalances:  feelings affecting the basic survival needs; money, shelter, food and the ability to provide life’s necessities.


2. Sacral Chakra (Two inches below your navel)

  • Physical imbalances:   sexual and reproductive issues, urinary problems, kidney infections, hip pelvic and lower back pain.

  •  Emotional imbalances: fear of commitment to relationships, expressing emotions, fears of impotence, betrayal and addictions.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (three inches above your navel)

  • Physical imbalances:  digestive problems, liver dysfunction, chronic fatigue, high blood pressure, diabetes, stomach ulcers and colon issues.

  • Emotional imbalances:  issues of personal power and self-esteem.

4. Heart Chakra (at the heart)

  • Physical imbalances:  asthma, heart disease, lung disease, issues with breasts, lymphatic systems and upper back and shoulder problems.

  • Emotional imbalances: jealousy, abandonment, anger, bitterness and fear of loneliness.

5. Throat Chakra (at the throat)

  • Physical imbalances: thyroid issues, sore throats, laryngitis, ear infections, neck and shoulder pain.

  • Emotional imbalances: fear of communication, will-power and being out of control.

6. Third Eye Chakra (in the middle of the eyebrows)

  • Physical imbalances: headaches, blurred vision, sinus issues, seizures, hearing loss and hormonal imbalance.

  • Emotional imbalances: moodiness, volatility and self-reflection.

7. Crown Chakra (top of the head)

  • Physical imbalances: depression, inability to learn, sensitivity to light, sound and the environment.

  • Emotional imbalances: confusion, prejudice and self doubt.

bottom of page